Comfort foods!

Comfort foods!

This winter I rediscovered Indian and it as become my new comfort food. Warm, spicy and buttery, Indian food is the perfect mixture to keep warm fight viruses. RAW! It’s also an easy meal to do. When I have time on my hands, and when I’m not painting, drawing or sledding, I cook and bake. Life’s gotta taste good!

Here is my latest recipe:

Ingredients:
1 Cauliflower
2 cups of Chick peas
12 small Potatoes (yellow and red)
4 garlic cloves
Ginger
1 cup of Coconut Milk
1/2 cup of ground tomatoes
2 tea spoons of curry
Oil

Cut the potatoes and grill them in oil
Add half of the curry, grill until potatoes start to tender up
Add cauliflower and grill for 5 minutes
Add milk, tomatoes and curry
Bring to boil and let simmer medium heat for 20-30 minutes

Serve on rice with a black chai and a bit of soy milk!

Leave a Reply

